Delhi to have four dry days till September 30

- July 26, 2023
| By : Patriot Bureau |

The specific dates for the dry days are July 29, August 15, September 7, and September 28

The Delhi government has announced a ban on the sale of liquor on four significant days during the ongoing quarter, which is set to end on September 30.

The decision was made following the approval of a proposal from the excise department by Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

The prohibited days for liquor sale are as follows: Muharram on July 29, Independence Day on August 15, Janmashtami on September 7, and Eid-e-Milad on September 28.

The implementation of such dry days, which prohibit the sale of alcohol, is a regular practice by the Delhi government, with each quarter experiencing similar restrictions for the specified dates. This move is aimed at promoting cultural and religious observances during these significant occasions while maintaining public order and safety. (With inputs from PTI)