Up and running

The BCCI has announced the IPL 2019 schedule for the first 14 days, and will announce the rest once the dates of the 2019 Lok Sabha polls are fixed

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will take on Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore in the inaugural match of the IPL 2019, as the tournament kicks off on March 23. A total of 17 matches will be played in the period between March 23 to April 5 — with March 24, 30 and 31 being double-header days.

The BCCI also announced that once the polling dates are finalised, they would “address any issues with the first two weeks and will also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season”

The Delhi Capitals, along with the Royal Challengers Bangalore, will play a total of five games in this period, while the rest will play four matches each. There will be three games at the Ferozeshah Kotla, and the Capitals would begin their journey with a match against the Mumbai Indians at Wankhede Stadium on March 24. The first match at the Ferozeshah Kotla will be a clash between the Capitals and the Chennai Super Kings on March 26.

+ posts